Liz, Sketch & Scribble

North West Leicestershire District Council Dog Licence No/ NWL/HB48

I’m Liz, a 50 something mother of four, Sketch and Scribble are my labradoodles. Sketch is 6 years old and is very laid back. Scribble is 16 months old and loves to play. We love spending our days together now that the children have flown the nest. Whatever the weather, we’re out and about, walking through the fields and following the scent of a rabbit or two. The fourth member of our household is Alan, my husband. His job gives Sketch, Scribble and I a lot of time together during the day, which Sketch and Scribble have provided me with some great companionship. Looking after Sketch and Scribble gets me out and about and on some of our regular routes, we always bump into many a friend to talk and play with.

Over the last few years with Sketch and now Scribble as well, there have been occasions where I’ve had invites to special occasions that I just can’t turn down, such as graduation ceremonies and weddings. There have also been those unexpected visits to see sick family members or hospital appointments that I just couldn’t miss. Despite Sketch and Scribble being part of the family, these kinds of days don’t allow for my four-legged friends to tag along. Neither is it fair to leave them on their own all day in an empty house. This got me thinking of what other people do in this kind of situation. I’m lucky enough to have help close at hand, but not everyone is this fortunate.

So, I’ve decided to provide a pet sitting service to cater for such occasions and unexpected scenarios. I will be offering either a half day or full day of dog sitting, to allow you to attend those one-off occasional events.

Over the last 18 months I’ve been involved in a similar scheme, that involved overnight stays for those weekend get-aways or longer holiday breaks that aren’t fur friendly. This no longer suits my lifestyle as we are hoping to move to a new house in the near future, so I’m setting up my own business where I’ll only be offering daytime support. It’s aimed at those that want a dog-friendly approach to pet sitting, which gives you more than just a dog walking service.

Home Boarding is now Available

After 30 years of living in Draycott Derbyshire DE72, we are now settled in our new home in a beautiful village named Belton near Loughborough LE12. The unpacking has been done and the house made dog friendly and I am now able to offer, doggy day care, dog walking and dog boarding.

When I’m not busy with dogs, I like to run a come and meet service where you can pop over with your dog(s) to get to know me and my 2 labradoodles. You are most welcome to come as often as you like, I have several dogs and their owners doing this at the moment. They don’t have any holidays booked at present, but it means all the paperwork is sorted and they have got to know me very well, I think this is very important as you are leaving your very special fury friend with me.

There is no charge for this service, but you will feel more comfortable leaving your dog with me and that means you’ll enjoy your day out or holiday much better.

Sketch, Scribble and I love to have other dogs around to play and walk with. During a half day stay I will make sure your dog gets a walk and on a full day stay, your dog will get taken out twice, to different locations. Your dog will be under my care the entire time, from arrival to pick up. I am fully insured, I have my dog boarding and day care licence and a pet friendly home. I’ll carry out a small interview and practice walk before I take each booking to ensure that everyone is comfortable with the arrangement; dogs and owners alike.

So if you need a helping hand in a sticky situation or have an invite you just can’t turn down, get in touch. I aim to provide a friendly and helpful service that fits with your day and your needs.